ILA and Two Employer Groups In Port of New York and New Jersey Expand List of U.S. States That Will Require ILA Workers Visiting Them to Self-Quarantine for 14-Days Upon Return

Click to view original notice

June 30, 2020

TO: ILA Workforce in New York and New Jersey

Re: MMMCA, NYSA, and ILA Expand List of States
Subject to COVID-19 Quarantine

Due to surging coronavirus infection rates, there are now sixteen (16) states that meet the criteria for quarantine.

Starting today, if you return from travel to any of the following states, you will not be able to return to work until you have self-quarantined for fourteen (14) days. You are required to report to your employer before you return to work all travel to any of the states listed below. Each employer will establish its own system for monitoring the out-of-state travel of its employees. Newly added states are in bold:

    • Alabama
    • Arizona
    • Arkansas
    • California
    • Florida
    • Georgia
    • Idaho
    • Iowa
    • Louisiana
    • Mississippi
    • Nevada
    • North Carolina
    • South Carolina
    • Tennessee
    • Texas
    • Utah

The list of states for which self-quarantine is required is still subject to change and we will continue to keep everyone apprised of any changes.

During the quarantine period, you may be eligible for unemployment insurance benefits, and you are encouraged to make application for those benefits. You may also be eligible for benefits from the USMX-ILA Coronavirus Pandemic Relief Fund. Please contact either your employer or your local union for help in applying for these benefits.